12 Responses to “Custom layouts for your Zazzle store”


  1. August 19, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Thanks, I was looking for a way to bold my links. Your tip worked will.

  2. August 24, 2009 at 1:01 am

    I notice that your horizontal Zazzle banner at the very top is very thin, and does not include Zazzle big search box under it. How did you do that?

  3. August 24, 2009 at 6:58 am

    You get the thin zbar by entering a store from an external link with that stores referral code or zazzle star attached to the link… just add your own code or star to the end of any external links to your store and thats what others will see

  4. 4 ms
    September 7, 2009 at 4:44 am

    Would you help me set up my zazzle store? I’d pay you for your time. What I need is very simple…just a custom graphic and background. That’s it. I followed your instructions EXACTLY and I couldn’t validate one thing. :) Thank you so much in advance :)

  5. 5 kat
    September 14, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Your Zazzle store looks PHENOMENAL! WOW. Makes me wish I wasn’t to html illiterate to follow your tutorial. *sigh* My store is so sad.

  6. 6 Cal
    March 6, 2010 at 4:59 am

    I Tried To Add A Custom Background With An Image From Photobucket, But It Wont Work??
    Is It Because Of Photobucket??

    I Did The Code Exactly As You Posted…

    Any Suggestions??

  7. March 6, 2010 at 10:49 am

    So you created your background and hosted it on photobucket ok? … so without knowing the way you tried to do it I’ll just tell you how I did mine that might help.. I’ll do it step by step in case others want to know also so ignore parts you’re already familiar with ….

    I create my background and host it on photobucket.. I then use the direct link from the link selection they give you .. I go to my zazzle account and click on store tab .. on the left I select “appearance” and select the Beta advanced tab … I then scroll down to the second box called “Style CSS” I find the section for #MainShell …. I then change that section so it looks like this

    #mainShell {
    width:100%;
    background-color:#;
    padding-bottom:40px;

    background-image:url(http:// yourhostedimagedirectlink);

    }
    body.zBarred #mainShell {
    padding-bottom:0;
    }

    Hope that helps .. if not just leave another comment and I’ll try to help further

  8. March 31, 2010 at 10:39 am

    When you say Gallery are you referring to a gallery on Zazzle or do I need to host the images somewhere else ie; for the background image.

  9. March 31, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    You would need to host your background image else where so as you can add it to your zazzle store .. I use photobucket for mine and then simply use the code it provides for me

  10. April 1, 2010 at 3:32 am

    Another quick question. I got the background up and going. But for some reason the header when I use the code you show says
    CSS Error Line 190(0):

    Value Error : background-image (http://www.w3.org/TR/CSS21/colors.html#propdef-background-image)

    Lexical error at line 191, column 30. Encountered: “\u201c” (8220), after : “”

    CSS Error Line 194(0):

    Value Error : background-image (http://www.w3.org/TR/CSS21/colors.html#propdef-background-image)

    Parse Error

    Here is the code I used:

    #pageMantle {
    overflow:hidden;
    width:900px;
    height:176px;
    background-image: url(“http://web1.twitpic.com/img/80876338-a3ae41bd177f7f1438a3c43517f4c14a.4bb32dce-full.jpg”);
    background-repeat: no-repeat;
    background-position: top;

    Please help when You get a chance.

  11. April 1, 2010 at 3:45 am

    Sorry for so many questions, but regarding the sandbox store; this is for testing I am now aware, but is the URL going to be the same? Is there a way to change the URL or do I have to set up a totally new account?

  12. April 1, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I can’t see what is wrong with the header code .. maybe I need more coffee .. you could always ask in the section of the zazzle forum which is specifically for customization questions .. see if a new pair of eyes can help http://forum.zazzle.com/advanced

    The sand box store would be a new store with a different url to your active store .. then once your coding is working ok with no errors just copy and paste it all in to your live store


Comments are currently closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

